×Scroll down to continue

How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently Without Hassle

If you have an unused TikTok account and want to delete it, there is an easy way to permanently delete your account.
How to Permanently Delete a TikTok Account - Delete a TikTok Account
TikTok. Source: Alfan Am/Youtube
Article Summary
  • Open ticktock, go to Settings > Settings & Privacy > Account > Deactivate or delete account, select Permanently delete account.
  • Verify via code SMS or e-mail; the account will be inactive for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
  • Common reasons: social media detox, waste time scrolling, stress, fear of missing out on trends; delete them to increase productivity.
  • When in doubt, choose the temporary disable option; simply log in at any time to reactivate and hide all content.

How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently Without Hassle

If you have an account ticktock that are unused and want to delete them, there is an easy way to delete your account permanently.

Tiktok is one of the social media with the most users currently. You can find a variety of content in this app. You can even earn money there.

There are several reasons why someone might want to delete their TikTok account, one of which is the desire to be more productive because they feel they are wasting a lot of time scrolling through social media.

Are you one of those people who wants to permanently delete your TikTok account without any hassle? You can find out how easily in the following article.

Also read:

How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently

How to Permanently Delete a TikTok Account - Delete a TikTok Account
Delete your TikTok account. Source: Alfan Am/Youtube

You can permanently delete your account directly within the app in just a few steps. Still confused? Check out the complete guide below:

  • Login to Tiktok account that you want to delete permanently
  • Go to the settings menu in the top right corner which is marked with a three line icon.
  • Press the “Settings and Privacy” menu”
  • Next, go to the "Account" menu.“
  • Select the sub-menu “Deactivate or delete account”
  • Select the “Permanently delete account” menu and select the reason why you want to delete the account.
  • Finally click “Continue”

You will be directed to verify your account via SMS code or e-mail. After successful verification, your account will be deactivated for 30 days.

If you do not log in again within that time, your TikTok account will be permanently deleted by the system and you will not be able to access it again.

Reasons Why People Want to Delete Their TikTok Account

How to Permanently Delete a TikTok Account - Reasons to Delete an Account
Reasons for Deleting Your TikTok Account. Source: Pinterest

As one of the biggest social media platforms today, you might be wondering what the reasons are behind why someone would want to delete their TikTok account.

Typically, most users deactivate their TikTok app because they want a social media detox. What is a social media detox?

Social media detox is an effort to limit access to various social networking sites or applications, either temporarily or permanently.

Here are some things that could be signs that you might also need a social media detox, including TikTok:

  • Having the desire to always check and view social media on your cellphone or gadget at all times
  • Feeling stressed, depressed, or anxious when accessing social media
  • Feeling afraid of missing out on updates and trends from social media to the point of feeling anxious if you haven't opened social media
  • Taking too much importance on the number of likes and comments on your social media posts
  • Often stay up late and spend too much time accessing social media
  • Find it difficult to concentrate on things you are working on so you are often distracted by social media
  • Social media activities have a negative impact on work and personal relationships, both with partners and family.

If you don't want to delete your TikTok account permanently, you can also deactivate your account temporarily.

By selecting this option, you can reactivate your TikTok account at any time by simply logging in to it.

Profit in VCGamers

When your TikTok account is temporarily disabled, no one else will be able to see your account or any content stored on it.

Also read:

So, that's how to permanently delete your TikTok account. It's pretty easy, isn't it? We hope this article was helpful!

MLBB Product Recommendations

Meta Ayu

Currently into games and KLP48


Want to Get the Latest Information About Games?

Come on, fill in your email below!