- Use features Block in TikTok for a sense of security, comfort, and to protect privacy from annoying or spam accounts.
- After being blocked, accounts cannot view content, view profiles, search, send DMs, or follow each other.
- Block via application or website at TikTok: search for profile, click on share icon or three dots, select Block.
- To unblock on TikTok, go to Settings and Privacy, open Blocked Accounts, then select Unblock.
Easy Ways to Block People on TikTok
Maybe you have ever felt annoyed by accounts that often roast negative things in TikTok content, often sending... DM weird or spamming, right?
Well, you can block these users to provide a sense of security, comfort, and maintain privacy on TikTok.
By blocking them using the block feature, you can limit interaction with these TikTok accounts so they can't spy on you or interact with you.
Feature block It is also very useful if you want to avoid someone secretly so you can play TikTok more safely.
Also read:
- 7 Ways to Copy TikTok Links, Hassle-Free!
- 50 Cool TikTok PP Lists for Alternate Accounts
- How to Delete Watch History on TikTok, Simple
Block Feature on TikTok

TikTok has a blocking feature as a safety and privacy feature to restrict certain accounts from viewing or interacting with your content, and vice versa.
Of course, this block feature is very useful if you feel annoyed by users who like to send annoying DMs, make bad or rude comments, spam or show uncomfortable behavior.
Therefore, with the block feature on TikTok, you can manage who can or cannot interact with your account.
This blocking feature will provide greater control over safety and privacy for the convenience of each user.
By blocking, you can maintain peace on TikTok, avoid conflict, reduce interaction or involvement of others on your account, and vice versa.
After blocking someone, that account will not be able to see your content, see your messages, or see your videos. profile, search for profiles in the search bar, send DMs and unfollow each other.
Of course, the person you've blocked won't receive a notification if someone has blocked them. However, they'll notice if your account isn't found in the app but appears in other search engines like Google or can't find your content.
If you want to reopen a blocked user's TikTok account so you can interact with them again, you can find it through the privacy settings.
Even if the block is lifted, you and they will still not follow each other, so you will have to follow each other again.
How to Block People on TikTok

Below are ways to block people on TikTok that you can follow:
Application
- Open “TikTok”;
- Log in to your TikTok account;
- Once you are on Home, go to the “Search” menu by clicking the ‘Magnifying Glass’ icon in the top right corner;
- Next, find the account you want to block;
- Then, click on “TikTok Profile”;
- Click the “Arrow/Share” icon in the top right corner;
- Later a pop-up will appear containing “Contacts”, “Applications” and “TikTok Additional Menu”;
- Select the “Block” menu;
- Click “Block” once again;
- Done.
Website
- Open “TikTok”;
- Log in to your TikTok account;
- Once you are on Home, click on the “Search” feature at the top left of the page;
- Next, find the account you want to block;
- Then, click on “TikTok Profile”;
- Click the “Three Dots” next to the “Arrow/Share” icon;
- Select the “Block” menu;
- Click “Block” once again;
- Done.
How to Unblock on TikTok

Application
- Open “TikTok”;
- Log in to your TikTok account;
- Once you are on Home, click on the “Profile” menu in the bottom right corner;
- Next, click on the “Three Dots” in the top right corner;
- Click “Settings and Privacy”;
- Scroll and look for “Blocked Accounts”;
- After that, you can click “Unblock” on the account you want to unblock;
- Done.
Website
- Open “TikTok”;
- Log in to your TikTok account;
- Once you are on Home, click on the “Profile” menu at the bottom left;
- Then, click the “Gear” icon right next to the “Arrow/Share” icon;
- Later, you will be directed to TikTok settings;
- In the “Manage Account” section, find and select the “Blocked Accounts” menu;
- After that, you can click “Unblock” on the account you want to unblock;
- Done.
Also read:
- How to Delete Reposts on TikTok, Simple
- 200 List of Funny TikTok Captions for a Viral FYP
- How to Easily Turn Off Profile Visit History on TikTok
That's the information on how to block people on TikTok. So, it's really easy, right?
MLBB Product Recommendations




















