- Feature TikTok Profile Visit History displays who visited your profile over the past 30 days.
- Turning off the feature allows you to stalk without being caught, but only regulates visit history, not making your account anonymous.
- There are two ways: via the icon Footprints in profile or through Settings and Privacy then menu Viewer.
- To turn it off, slide the toggle to the left. To turn it back on, click Activate.
How to Easily Turn Off Profile Visit History on TikTok
Maybe you often feel uncomfortable after you stalk other people's TikTok accounts and they can find out if you visit their profiles.
To solve this problem, you can disable profile visits on TikTok! This method is a popular choice for those who want to maintain their privacy, especially when stalking other people's accounts.
So, for those of you who are still confused about how to turn off profile visits on TikTok, you can check out this article!
Also read:
- 7 Ways to Copy TikTok Links, Hassle-Free!
- Here's How to Easily Delete Videos on TikTok
- How to Temporarily Deactivate TikTok: Here are the Steps and Duration
Profile Visit History on TikTok

Profile View History is a privacy feature on TikTok that allows users to see which accounts have visited their profile over the past 30 days.
This feature will provide information when other users are active. stalking their accounts, especially if they both have this feature enabled. Simply put, this feature functions as a profile history tracker.
However, if you enable it but they disable it, you won't be able to see any trace of them stalking your account.
Its function is to inform users who have visited their TikTok profiles. However, this feature doesn't display all users who visit your account, as it depends on their privacy settings.
Furthermore, this profile visit feature provides control over the visibility of user activity. TikTok itself offers the option to manage profile viewing history.
By disabling profile view history (Profile View History), it will affect the visit information that will be displayed in this feature.
This is especially useful if you want to stalk other users without being detected. This setting only manages your profile view history, not anonymizing your account activity.
How to Turn Off Profile Visit History on TikTok

There are two ways to turn off profile visit history on TikTok, namely:
First step
- Open “TikTok”;
- Go to the “Profile” section in the right corner;
- Click the “Footprints” icon at the top right;
- After that, click the “Gear” icon;
- Then, slide the toggle to the left to turn it off;
- If you want to reactivate it, click "Activate";
- Done.
Second Way
- Open “TikTok”;
- Go to the “Profile” section in the right corner;
- Next, click on the “Three Lines” located in the top right corner;
- Click “Settings and Privacy”;
- Scroll and look for the “Audience” menu;
- Next, slide the toggle to the left to turn it off;
- If you want to reactivate it, click “Activate”;
- Done.
Also read:
- 260 Cool TikTok Names for Unisex FYP
- How to Block People on TikTok: Follow These Steps
- How to Permanently Delete a TikTok Account, Easy
Those are some ways to disable profile visits on TikTok. It's super easy, right?
MLBB Product Recommendations




















