- Use tabs Repost in TikTok to find and manage content you've reposted.
- To cancel a repost, open the post, click the icon Share then choose Delete Repost.
How to Delete Reposts on TikTok, Simple
For those of you who frequently scroll through TikTok, you probably repost content a lot and sometimes you want to delete all the reposts because there are too many on your profile.
For new users, they probably still don't understand much about the account features on TikTok, especially the "delete repost" feature.
Therefore, this method is important for managing reposted content on TikTok.
This article will discuss how to delete reposts on TikTok, which is quite easy to do.
Also read:
- How to Block People on TikTok: Follow These Steps
- The Difference Between TikTok and TikTok Lite: Which One is Better?
- How to Recover Lost TikTok Account, Account Recovery
Repost on TikTok

Repost is a feature on TikTok that allows users to share interesting content with followers which will likely appear on the For You Page (FYP) or Following.
So when you repost, the content still comes from the original user, but TikTok displays it back to your mutuals with the label “You Reposted” by your account.
This feature is perfect for users who want to reshare interesting content without having to recreate or re-upload the video. This feature allows you to recommend content to your mutual friends through the "Share" feature on TikTok.
However, not all reposts will appear on your mutual page because the content display on FYP only displays content that is currently viral, it is possible that the content will appear on the Following page.
For private TikTok accounts, the content will not appear on the For You Page (FYP), but will still appear on your mutual Following page.
TikTok also provides a Repost tab on each user's profile to find content that has been reposted.
The presence of this tab can help you to find content that has been reposted.
How to Delete Reposts on TikTok

Reposts or “Reposts” can be canceled by users, because TikTok provides a “Remove Repost” feature to cancel reposts of content that has been shared.
This feature is very useful for those of you who accidentally repost, change your mind after sharing a video and want to manage the list of content that has been shared with your mutuals.
For those of you who want to delete Reposts on TikTok, you can follow these steps:
- Open “TikTok”;
- Go to the “Profile” section by clicking the “Profile” icon in the right corner;
- Next, select the “Repost” tab/section on your Profile page;
- Next, click the “Arrow/Repost” icon;
- Find the post you want to undo the Repost for;
- Then click the “Share/Airplane” icon;
- After that, find and click the “Delete Repost” option;
- Done.
How to Repost on TikTok

For those of you who want to repost on TikTok, you can follow these steps:
- Open "“TikTok”;
- When you are on the home page, you can scroll to find the post you want to repost or click the “Magnifying Glass (Search)” icon to find the TikTok account or content whose video you want to repost;
- Then click the “Share/Airplane” icon;
- After that, find and click the “Repost” option;
- Done.
Also read:
- Here's How to Easily Delete Videos on TikTok
- How to Permanently Delete a TikTok Account, Easy
- How to Temporarily Deactivate TikTok: Here are the Steps and Duration
That's how to delete reposts on TikTok. So, it's really easy, right?
MLBB Product Recommendations




















