Complete information regarding the 2023 MLBB President's Cup schedule!

2023 MLBB President's Cup schedule

As we know, the biggest non-publisher tournament in Indonesia is 2023 Esports President's Cup which will be held again this year, while several schedules for the 2023 MLBB President's Cup were actually held on August 14 for the Regional Qualification round.

The first game that will be contested is Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (MLBB), where this game has participated four times in this tournament.

So, in this article, we will discuss some information regarding the 2023 MLBB President's Cup. For more details, you can read this article to the end!

Also read: look forward to it! President Cup Esports 2023 Will Be Held Soon

2023 MLBB Esports President's Cup

2023 President's Cup logo
President's Cup (Source: cuppresidenesports/Instagram)

The President Esports Cup is an esports competition tournament that competes for several games such as Mobile Legends, PUBG Mobile, Free Fire, Speed Chess MPL and Lokapala.

However, in 2023, the Esports President's Cup will only hold 2 game matches, namely Mobile Legends: Bang Bang and Lokapala, both of which are MOBA games that have many fans in Indonesia.

Reported from official website The President's Cup, there are 6 stages to win and win the 2023 MLBB Esports President's Cup.

Regional Qualification Round, dividing 8 regions or 8 groups which will qualify 4 teams to the final round of regional qualifications and will pass 1 team to the group stage of the 2023 Esports President's Cup.

For the Open Qualification round, it will be divided into 8 groups and each group will qualify 4 teams to the final open qualification round. Then, 2 teams will qualify to compete in the 2023 President Cup Esports group stage.

The third qualification is the Closed Qualification, which is a round that will invite 9 selected professional MLBB teams to compete in a closed qualification. Here there are 2 teams that will qualify for the main event – the 2023 President Cup Esports group stage.

The Main Event - Group Stage of the 2023 Esports President's Cup will feature 6 teams consisting of 1 team from the Regional qualifying round, 2 teams from the open qualifying round, 2 closed qualifying teams and 1 invitation team who will compete to win 2 Main Event tickets.

This Playoff Round is the second chance round for 4 teams that did not qualify before to be able to play in the Main Event. Of the 4 teams, only 2 teams will advance to the Main Event.

In the final round, there is the Main Event where the 4 teams that have passed the Group Stage & Playoff round will win the 2023 Esports President's Cup title.

Of course, in all rounds there will be eliminations to find the 1 best team that deserves to win the 2023 MLBB President's Cup trophy and get a prize pool of 2 billion rupiah!

Also read: Mastering the Mobile Gaming Scene: Steps to Enter the Competitive Arena

2023 MLBB President's Cup format

2023 MLBB President's Cup format
MLBB President Cup (Source: cuppresidenesports/Instagram)

The format used in the 2023 MLBB Esports President's Cup is a closed qualifying round using a double elimination bracket system.

So, you also need to know that all matches use the Bo3 or Best of 3 system. However, this does not apply to the matches in the Grand Final, which use Bo5 or Best of 5.

Also read: MPL Arena ID 2023: Schedule, Standings and How to Watch

MLBB rosters

MLBB rosters
9 Team MLBB on President's Cup (Source: cuppresidenesports/Instagram)

The closed qualifying round is one of the most interesting rounds in the 2023 MLBB Esports President's Cup.

The reason is, in this round there will be 9 professional teams that have been selected to participate in this tournament.

Of the 9 teams, of course, they will field the best roster to compete in the 2023 MLBB Esports President Cup. Who do you think they are?

Alter Ego X

  • Virgii
  • Munsters
  • Arfy
  • KidsZ
  • Rexlon


  • Kabuki
  • vans
  • High
  • Aran
  • SamoHt
  • Syn

Bigetron Beta

  • Dannqt
  • Just Garrr
  • Woshipaul
  • finn
  • Xyve
  • Narashi

Dewa United Esports

  • n0xyD
  • Shacco
  • Keyz
  • Watt
  • Lanaya
  • Rey

EVOS Legends

  • fluffy
  • Tazz
  • Sutsujin
  • Cr1te
  • VaanStrong
  • Branz


  • r3nesmee
  • xMagic
  • Super Xvenn
  • fyan
  • Soy Moriarty
  • (No Name)

ONIC Prodigy

  • Sry im Muenk
  • Sasr
  • dee
  • Lutpiii
  • bouy

Rebellion Zion

  • Karss
  • AudyTzy
  • Renbuu
  • Vincentt
  • HizzAmor
  • SwayLow

RRQ Sena

  • RRQ Matsurugi
  • RRQ IyanZz
  • RRQ Harp1st
  • RRQ Donn
  • RRQ ToYy
  • RRQ Octa
Also read: The Revival of Esports in Indonesia: Let's See the Progress!

2023 MLBB President's Cup schedule

2023 MLBB President's Cup schedule
MLBB President Cup (Source: cuppresidenesports/Instagram)

According to the President's Cup official website, the following is the 2023 MLBB President's Cup Schedule, who knows you might want to watch it. Don't forget to note it down, OK!

Regions 1 to 8

  • Qualification: 3 – 6 August 2023.
  • Regional Final: 14 – 21 August 2023.

Open Qualification

  • Qualification: 5 – 9 September 2023.
  • Open Final: September 18 – 27, 2023.

Women's Open Qualifiers:

  • Qualification: 28 – 30 August 2023.
  • Playoffs: September 11 – 13, 2023.

Group Stage Women:

  • Qualification: 3 – 7 September 2023.

Closed Qualification

  • Qualification: 23 – 27 August 2023.


  • Qualification: October 8, 2023.

Group Stage:

  • Qualification: 29 September – 3 October 2023.

Main Event:

  • Main Event: 21 – 22 October 2023.
Also read: How is the development of the CS Pro scene in Indonesia 2023?

Closed Qualifying Match Results

ON Closed Qualifier Match Results
Closed Qualifier ON Results for President Cup Esports 2023 (Source: cuppresidenesports/Instagram)

In the Closed Qualification round which was held from 23 – 27 August 2023 yesterday, which was passed by all teams. The following are the results of the matches in the 2023 MLBB President's Cup Closed Qualification:

Wednesday, August 23 2023

Upper 1:

  • Bigetron Beta vs GEEK Fam: 2 – 0.

Upper 2:

  • Rebellion Zion vs AURA Fire: 0 – 2.
  • ONIC Prodigy vs Alter Ego: 0 – 2.
  • EVOS Legends vs RRQ Sena: o – 2.

Thursday, August 24 2023

Upper 2: 

  • Dewa United Esports vs Bigetron Beta: 2 -1.

Lower 1:

  • GEEK Fam vs RRQ Sena: 1 -2.

Lower 2: 

  • Rebellion Zion vs Bigetron Beta: 2 – 0.
  • ONIC Prodigy vs RRQ Sena: 0 – 2.

Friday, August 25 2023

Upper 3: 

  • EVOS Legends vs Alter Ego X: 2 – 0.
  • Dewa United Esports vs Aura Fire: 0 – 2.

Lower 3: 

  • Alter Ego X vs Rebellion Zion: 0 – 2.

Saturday, August 26 2023

Lower 3: 

Dewa United Esports vs RRQ Sena: 2 – 0.

Lower 4: 

Dewa United Esports vs Rebellion Zion: 2 -1.

Final Upper: 

Aura Fire vs EVOS Legends: 2 -0.

Final Lower: 

EVOS Legends vs Dewa United Esports: 2 – 0.

Grand Finals: 

Aura Fire vs EVOS Legends: 3 – 1.

Also read: Prices and How to Buy MPL ID Season 12 Tickets!

So, that's the information regarding the schedule for the 2023 MLBB Esports President's Cup, maybe you want to watch it. If you already know, it's easy to watch.

Don't forget to read the latest news about Esports, only at VCGamers News, yes!

Come on, top up Diamond Mobile Legends with the lowest price at VCGamers Marketplace!

Want to Get the Latest Information in the World of Web-3, Games, and Metaverse Technology?

Come on, fill in your email below!