- Instagram have one-view feature: View Once (DM) and Instants (inbox) to send temporary photos/videos.
- With View Once, select 1/2/unlimited; media disappears after opening and screenshots or screen recording are limited by Instagram.
- Feature Instants use a special camera, only for mutual or Close Friends, stored in a private archive for one year.
How to Easily Send Photos to Instagram with a Single View
For those of you who often play secrets in Instagram DM, while wanting to send photos that can only be viewed once, it turns out that now there is a feature!
Now Instagram has released a feature to send photos for viewing once on IG so that the media sent is temporary and only the recipient can see it.
In Instagram DM, this feature is called 'View Once', which is a feature for sending photos or videos to certain people that can be viewed once.
The term View Once refers more to the one-time media view feature in someone's DM room, while Instants also has the same concept of being able to send photos to share with your mutuals.
For those of you who want to know how to send photos with one glance on IG, you can watch until the end.
Also read:
- How to Request Instagram Verification Easily
- How to Recover Deleted Instagram DMs on Android
- How to Turn Silent Mode On and Off on Instagram
Send Photos View Once Feature on IG

Instagram has a new feature that allows its users to send one-time-view photos to their mutuals on Instagram.
The first is the 'View Once' feature which is located in the chat room. DM Users can send photos for one-time viewing, two-time viewing or unlimited viewing and can only be seen by the recipient.
Meanwhile, the second option is 'Instants', which allows users to share photos for a single view with a duration of 24 hours with their mutual friends via the DM inbox feature.
Below are the complete differences regarding the view once feature on Instagram, namely View Once and Instants:
View Once

The 'View Once' feature on Instagram is a temporary photo or video sending feature via DM chat room to send media to the intended person with only one, two, or even unlimited views.
Once opened, the photos or videos sent will disappear so they cannot be viewed again, especially if the sender has set it to view only once.
Its function is to maintain privacy or only send temporary photos or photos that need to be sent once without having to be saved in the chat room.
Interestingly, the View Once feature offers extra security against screenshots or screen recordings. Instagram no longer allows its users to do so. screenshots or screen recording in Instagram DM is included in the View Once feature, so media received through this feature cannot be saved by screenshot or screen recorder.
However, users can still immortalize it by using another device to save the media display, such as taking photos or recording from another smartphone.
Photos sent can still be taken from the smartphone gallery or taken directly from the camera.
Another drawback is that you cannot view media that has been viewed by the recipient unless you save it first before sending it or have it from your smartphone gallery.
Instants

The 'Instants' feature on Instagram is a temporary photo or video sharing feature that is still in the DM inbox to send more spontaneous photos to your mutuals/Friends (Followers you follow back) or Close Friends.
The concept is like Instastory will be available for 24 hours and cannot be seen again after the recipient sees it, aka it will automatically disappear by itself.
This Instants feature will appear as a stack of small photos in the DM inbox and although it is available for 24 hours, these Instants cannot be viewed again after being viewed.
What makes it different is that the photo or video must be sent via the Instants camera, not taken or uploaded from the smartphone gallery.
After taking it, you can add a caption, but you can't edit it or use filters like Instastory before sending it.
You can send these Instants to your mutuals/Friends (Followers you follow back) or Close Friends. After they see it, they'll likely react, replay it in DMs, or send you another Instant.
Additionally, photos sent via Instants will be stored in a private archive for one year. From this private archive, you can create recaps or share them on your Instastory.
Instants have extra security against screenshots or screen recordings plus there are still Block, Mute, Restrict and Report controls.
So, for your friends who see your Instant, they can't screenshot or screen record because Instagram has blocked it a long time ago.
Then, you can also use the “Delete Instants” button to delete it from your friends as well as from your private archive.
Its uniqueness is that it has a more casual and real-time concept, meaning it allows you to send temporary stories that are as they are or random things without being displayed for long on Instagram and can be seen repeatedly by your mutual friends.
The recipients are also very limited, so you can only share it with friends who have followed you back or only with Close Friends.
However, the drawback is that you cannot upload photos or videos from your smartphone gallery, so you cannot send old photos or photos that have been edited.
The recipients are quite limited, where it is only shared with your mutual friends or Close Friends so it seems exclusive and more private.
However, Instants also has a separate Instagram app available for Android and iOS. This app is still connected to your Instagram account and will directly open the Instants camera, eliminating the need to open Instagram.
How to Send Photos with a Single View on IG

Below is how to send photos for one-time viewing on IG using the 'View Once' or 'Instants' feature via Instagram DM, namely:
View Once
- Open the “Instagram” application;
- Click the “Direct Message” menu by clicking the “Airplane” icon in the new menu in the middle;
- After that, find the user you want to send a single-view photo or video to;
- Then, click the “Camera” icon to send a photo;
- Select a photo from the gallery or a photo taken directly;
- After that, select the options in the section:
- Number '1' (View Once): One look
- Number '2' (View Twice): Two looks
- Unlimited Views: Unlimited
- Click “Send”;
- Done.
Instants
- Open the “Instagram” application;
- Click the “Direct Message” menu by clicking the “Airplane” icon in the new menu in the middle;
- Then, click the “+” icon on the right side (if you have activated the Instants feature);
- Set who can see your Instants:
- Friends (Followers you follow back)
- Close Friends
- After that, take a photo or video;
- Click the “White Button” in the middle;
- Done and the photo will automatically be in the Private Archive;
Also read:
- How to Add Songs That Are Not on Instagram Music
- The Easiest Way to Delete an Instagram Account Permanently and Temporarily
- Why Can't I Stream Live on Instagram? Here's Why
That's the information regarding the view once feature and how to send photos using the view once feature on Instagram. So, which feature do you want to use?
MLBB Product Recommendations




















